preview

Concert of Andrea Bocelli at the Cathedral of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary in Milan

You can watch a solo performance by Andrea Bocelli to support people and pass on the message of love, healing and hope.

When: April 12, 2020

When: 10am LA, 1pm NYC, 6pm UK, 7pm CET.

Where: Duomo di Milano https://www.disway.org/en/place/2371-duomo-di-milano

Online: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huTUOek4LgU&feature=youtu.be

“On the day in which we celebrate the trust in a life that triumphs, I’m honored and happy to answer ‘Sì’ to the invitation of the City and the Duomo of Milan. I believe in the strength of praying together; I believe in the Christian Easter, a universal symbol of rebirth that everyone – whether they are believers or not – truly needs right now. Thanks to music, streamed live.

Bringing together millions of clasped hands everywhere in the world, we will hug this wounded Earth’s pulsing heart, this wonderful international forge that is reason for Italian pride. The generous, courageous, proactive Milan and the whole of Italy will be again, and very soon, a winning model, engine of a renaissance that we all hope for. It will be a joy to witness it, in the Duomo, during the Easter celebration which evokes the mystery of birth and rebirth”

Andrea Bocelli

Enjoy!

Gallery
Comments